I am Thankful to God For Being Me!

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?

David lived a victorious life for God, but he still wanted to achieve more. So God assured him that the good work He began with David would continue with his offspring. So too, is our work only set for a time, but God uses us within His larger kingdom plan to continue what has been started by others and to pass on our responsibilities to those who follow us.

I used to say that to myself until I grew closer to God and read the Purpose Driven Life! I learned God made me for His joy. I do have purpose here on earth because God said so. Also learned bad things do happen in life,. Knowing God promises to be there no matter all I have to do is ask Him to be with me. I learned there is only one of me and God wouldn’t have it any other way. Knowing You Father God, you’re able to have anything You want. I humblie thank You for Your unconditional love in Your, Son Jesus name Amen

God, thank You for all that You have done and continue to do through me. It is a joy to be able to serve Your kingdom. As I reflect on my work, I thank You for those who came before me, giving me a foundation to build on. Please grant me the grace to raise up others to continue in service to You beyond my years. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Trials and tribulations are an inevitable part of the Christian walk and (or) life. There are times where we will be mocked for what we believe and it will leave us weary and down. Christ tells about this in scriptures.

Isaiah too foresaw Jesus, God’s servant, being mocked (Isaiah 50:6). Jesus too predicted that people will mock him (Mark 10:34). It happened to him like that (Matthew 27:29 and 41). So let us remember that the sufferings of Jesus intensified because of mockery he faced.

Proverbs 17:5 ESV 
Whoever mocks the poor insults his Maker; he who is glad at calamity will not go unpunished.

Psalm 1:1 ESV / 140 helpful votes
Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers;

2 Peter 3:3-7 ESV / 96 helpful votes
Knowing this first of all, that scoffers will come in the last days with scoffing, following their own sinful desires. They will say, “Where is the promise of his coming? For ever since the fathers fell asleep, all things are continuing as they were from the beginning of creation.” For they deliberately overlook this fact, that the heavens existed long ago, and the earth was formed out of water and through water by the word of God, and that by means of these the world that then existed was deluged with water and perished. But by the same word the heavens and earth that now exist are stored up for fire, being kept until the day of judgment and destruction of the ungodly.

Galatians 6:7 ESV
Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap.

Isaiah 57:4 ESV
Whom are you mocking? Against whom do you open your mouth wide and stick out your tongue? Are you not children of transgression, the offspring of deceit,

Proverbs 15:12 ESV 
A scoffer does not like to be reproved; he will not go to the wise.

Proverbs 14:6-9 ESV
A scoffer seeks wisdom in vain, but knowledge is easy for a man of understanding. Leave the presence of a fool, for there you do not meet words of knowledge. The wisdom of the prudent is to discern his way, but the folly of fools is deceiving. Fools mock at the guilt offering, but the upright enjoy acceptance.

Ephesians 4:29 ESV
Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.

Romans 12:2 ESV
Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Ephesians 5:4 ESV

Have you wondered about how much the riches of God’s glory must be? It’s a common phrase that we come across, but we rarely stop to think about what it really signifies. Do the riches of God’s glory come with a limitation? The simple answer is no, they do not. The riches of God’s glory are endless and ever-abounding. When you view this verse from the point-of-view that God’s riches are endless, it totally blows your mind. The amount of strength that we are able to receive from God is boundless. There is no limitation to it.

We are always going to need to be strengthened as we go through this world. There are challenges that await us at every corner. When we think that we have got everything under control, the enemy springs up and tries to make us feel as if we are worthless. There are days where we can easily fend off his attacks, but there are also days where those attacks will take a large toll on us. In those moments, we are unable to pick ourselves up and it becomes very hard to push on.

It is in those moments, we need to call on God for his strength. The reality of the matter is this: our own human strength will never be able to sustain us. If it was, we would have no reason to depend on God. It is only through God, we are able to face the trials of life.

It is evidenced through both Old Testament and New Testament Scripture that God does have the power to heal our physical bodies. Miraculous healings still happen today! Use the following Bible verses to talk to God about your pain and fill your heart with hope.

Father, help me to keep my focus on you when the pain and hurt are overwhelming. Help me to be faithful and to see the good and blessings that surround me. Please strengthen my mind, heart, and body, and heal me today. May the Holy Spirit guide me in peace and comfort today. Amen.

Author: Delana Forsyth Zakrzewski

Thank You Father God in Jesus name for hearing my prayers, thank you Jesus for loving me, and thank You Holy Spirit for living in me in Jesus name Amen

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started