For the poor shall never cease out of the land: therefore I command thee, saying, Thou shalt open thine hand wide unto thy brother, to thy poor, and to thy needy, in thy land. Deuteronomy 15:11

What’s a secret skill or ability you have or wish you had?

The poor will always be with us. Does that mean that we should give up on solving poverty? Quite the opposite- it means that we will always have a duty to help our neighbors in need. As children of our generous Heavenly Father, we too ought to be generous and prepared to help where our help is needed. In doing so, we fulfill the law and honor the love of God that is within us.

Father, thank You for blessing my life in so many ways. Please help me to be a faithful steward of the resources that You have given me. Open my eyes to the needy around me so that I may share with them out of the portion that You have given me. Use me to share Your love, for the sake of Your kingdom and the glory of Your name. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Author: Delana Forsyth Zakrzewski

Thank You Father God in Jesus name for hearing my prayers, thank you Jesus for loving me, and thank You Holy Spirit for living in me in Jesus name Amen

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started