Telling How Jesus Christ Saved A Wrench Like Me!

When are you most happy?

Amazing grace! how sweet the sound,
  That saved a wretch; like me!
I once was lost, but now am found,
  Was blind, but now I see.
2
’Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
  And grace my fears relieved;
How precious did that grace appear
  The hour I first believed!
3
The Lord hath promised good to me,
  His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be
  As long as life endures.
4
When we’ve been there ten thousand years,
  Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
  Than when we first begun.

What is the story behind the song Amazing Grace?

Those words are life reflections of John Newton, a slave trader who nearly died in a shipwreck, and who eventually became a minister. He penned the famous words of “Amazing Grace” for a sermon for his 1773 New Year’s service at the Church of St. Peter and St. Paul.

Author: Delana Forsyth Zakrzewski

Thank You Father God in Jesus name for hearing my prayers, thank you Jesus for loving me, and thank You Holy Spirit for living in me in Jesus name Amen

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started