⛪ Jesus Is The Only Way! ⛪

What’s your #1 priority tomorrow?
🙏Jesus🙏
Dear God, thank you for your reassurance that you give so frequently and so freely. Lord it is because of what you tell me in your word, I do not worry and I do not fret. I have no reason to fear because I know that I am backed by you. You are my strength. You are my refuge. You are my peace. I thank you for the answered prayers in my life, O Lord. I continue to put my trust in you as I watch my situations turn before my very eyes. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

The Bible puts a strong emphasis on telling us to not worry. For God to make sure that His Word tells us this repetitively, it means that He is in control and the outcome of all our situations will work out. Do not spend your time fretting, worrying, and stressing – there is no gain in this. Fix your eyes on God and His faithfulness, and pray to Him. Communicate with Him freely and thank him as if all has already been done – because it truly has.

Paul is still defending the decision that the Gentile converts to Christianity do not have to follow the Jewish religious traditions. Here, he is making a point that if it were sufficient to follow the Jewish laws to attain eternal life in Heaven, then why was it necessary to send a Messiah to save them? As he says, then Jesus would have died for nothing. But we are not saved by the law. No matter how well we follow the commandments and obey all the dietary restrictions of keeping Kosher, we cannot save ourselves. We are justified by faith in the one who redeemed us and by following in his footsteps. Righteousness isn’t from the law but by doing the right thing because it is the right thing. We show our love to God by working for justice for the poor and the vulnerable, by showing mercy, and by forgiving one another. Think for a minute about someone who says that they love you. You spend a lot of time picking out the perfect gift for that person, or, if you’re like me, you make (knit) a gift for that person. Then they don’t thank you; you never see the gift again. If it’s a piece of clothing, they never wear it. How do you feel? Do you think that their love is real? Or, do you have doubts? Would you go out of your way to give that person another gift? Now, let’s think about God. God has given us the gift of life. He gave us the gift of salvation. How do we say thank you? Do we say, “I love you,” and then go off and do our own thing, keeping up the bad habits we had before we recognized the gifts? Love demands actions. How will you thank God this week?

For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee. Isaiah 41:13

God has gone to the end of the earth to make sure that you will always know that, no matter what, He has got you covered. He will keep you at rest, He will strengthen you, and He will see you through the tough times. In everything you do, every trial that you face, and in every challenge, that comes your way, you should know that you have no reason to fret or worry. God is with you.

Dear God, I thank you that I can trust in You totally, never becoming anxious when troubling times come my way. Help me to remain at peace, O Lord, fully knowing that all will be well because You are with me. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

Author: Delana Forsyth Zakrzewski

Thank You Father God in Jesus name for hearing my prayers, thank you Jesus for loving me, and thank You Holy Spirit for living in me in Jesus name Amen

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started