Spiritual Warfare! Help From the Holy Spirit.

For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh:(For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ; As Christians, we need to remember that the battles we face are not physical. Every form of opposition be it in man or in circumstances, though it may come in the physical, is actually spiritual. Attacks will come in the form of people and strenuous situations but we cannot afford to not see everything as spiritual. God has equipped us and He covers us to ensure that the enemy will never overthrow us, no matter what. Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end.

There is power in corporate prayer; the Bible often emphasizes this. We are to seek harmony with each other by confessing any offences we commit against each other, and we should commune together by praying for one another. This prayer is strong enough to bring about healing. You are righteous, thanks to Jesus Christ, which means that your continuous prayer will yield results. We are never to take the love God has for us for granted. Sometimes people tend to take God’s love and everlasting mercy as a way for them to continue living irresponsibly. When they are confronted about their actions, their response is “God loves me for who I am.” Yes, he does, but our love for Him should compel us to be convicted of our sins and confess them to him. God won’t hold our sins against us; he is quick to forgive and swift to restore. We, as his children, are to be humble enough to cherish the gift of forgiveness that has been given to us. Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

One of my best friends got into a huge and unnecessary argument not that long ago. It was embarrassing to watch as his friend, because I thought that his behavior was completely unmerited. He had no idea what he was talking about and should not have been involved, but forced himself into a situation and presumed to know how to respond. It was, to be honest, insulting, and everyone told him as such. He was upset at the reaction he received, storming away in a fit of rage. I was pleased to see him apologize to the group he offended a few days later, knowing that he was wrong.
Job lost everything to Satan when Satan wanted to prove to God that he could flip even the most righteous of God’s followers to evil. In the chapters preceding this one, Job has done that, wondering why and how God could let this happen to him. These verses are God’s response, similar to the rebuke that the group had to my friend. Job assumes that he has any idea what God has planned and demands an answer. Job has no idea! God asks where was Job when God created everything! There is not much that can be said in reply to that.
As Christians, no matter what befalls us, we should not question why it has happened. Are you tired of trying to overcome sin on your own? Are you worn out from trying to be perfect, in your own power? Have you tried to be righteous on your own and found yourself seriously wanting? Here is the good news: you don’t have to do this on your own. Jesus Christ paid the price for us, so that we could be saved from our sin, and so that we could also be partakers of the Father’s inheritance. The life of Christ is an unburdened life, filled with rest and blessed assurance.

Dear God, I thank you for the power of prayer in my life. There are many times I have seen its great working as I have endured various challenges. Father, I pray for any of my fellow brothers or sisters in Christ who may be experiencing trials and tribulations of various natures. I thank you Lord that their victory is certain and they will be delivered from any stress or pain that will come their way. I pray this, in Jesus’ name. Dear God, I am aware that, every day, the enemy tries to attack me through the words and actions of people and through stressful situations too. Father, in times where the fight may seem like too much, I ask that you help me stand firm on your word. May I never forget that I already have the victory. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Dear God, I thank you for the rest and peace I have in you as a result of what your son, Jesus Christ, did for me. Lord, I have struggled with my sin and I have grown weary from trying to be perfect on my own. Thank you, Father, for removing the burden from my shoulders and helping me overcome my struggles. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen, Amen, Amen.

Author: Delana Forsyth Zakrzewski

Thank You Father God in Jesus name for hearing my prayers, thank you Jesus for loving me, and thank You Holy Spirit for living in me in Jesus name Amen

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started